2017 Speakers

Grigoris Stergioulis


Hellenic Petroleum

Lars Rosenløv

Senior Vice President, Downstream Operations


Ioannis G. Kioufis

Deputy Manufacturing General Manager

Motor Oil

Krisztina Petrényiné Szabó

Head of Petrochemicals


Francisco Vázquez

Refining Executive Director


Alan Gelder

VP Refining, Chemicals and Oil Markets

Wood Mackenzie

Stephen Wright

Vice President - EMEA Operations

Solomon Associates

Stefano Milanese


Arthur D. Little

Per Zeuthen

Director Product Manager

Haldor Topsøe

Arne Aase


Statoil Mongstad Refinery

Peter Blaser

Vice President of Engineering Services

CPFD Software

Evae Andersson

Refinery Industry Manager, Global Technology

Alfa Laval Lund AB

John Cooper

Director General

FuelsEurope and Concawe

Jelle Ernst Oude Lenferink

Process Engineering Manager


Dimitrios Karonis

Associate Professor

National Technical University of Athens

Pekka Simell

Principal Scientist

VTT Technical Research Centre of Finland

Dr. Vasileios Komvokis

Regional Technology Manager – Europe, Middle East and Africa

BASF Refining Catalysts

Vesna Kucan-Polak

Advance Technology & Product Dvlp Chief Expert

INA - Industrija nafte, d.d

Michael Smith

Vice President-EMEA - Chemical

IHS Markit

Joris Mertens

Senior Staff Consultant


Kari Kunnari

Energy Efficiency Expert

Neste Jacobs Oy

Vassilios Petoussis

Planning & Economics Section Engineer

Motor Oil Hellas

Stephen Sims

President North America

NGTS Global

Reinder Van Bruggen

Area Sales & Totsucat Product Manager


Dr. Edgar Ahn

Member of the Management Board, CSO

BDI – BioEnergy International AG

Dr. Stella Bezergianni

Principle Researcher

Hellenic Petroleum and Centre for Research & Technology Hellas (CERTH)

Matthew Clingerman

Regional Engineering Manager


Gary Brierley

Senior Manager for Uniflex Commercialisation

Honeywell UOP

Louis Burns

Global Licensing Manager for Fuels Technologies


Vassilios Dimitropoulos

Chemical Engineer, Refinery Process Engineering Section

Hellenic Petroleum

Dr Alan Del Paggio

Vice President

CRI Catalyst Company

Francesco Ragone

Product Manager

Chimec S.p.A

Tim Stedman

Senior Vice President and Business President, Basic Plastics and Feedstocks


Juan Manuel Anzaldo Trejo

Process Engineer

Instituto Mexicano del Petróleo

Carl Keeley

Regional Marketing Manager – Europe, Middle East and Africa


Dr. Steve Matza

Chief Scientist

ZymeFlow Decon Technology

Erwin Leitner

Vice President

Dorf Ketal

Yang  Zhigang

Regional Representative


Steve Shimoda

Director of FCC Technology


Matthew Bridgeman

Process Engineer

Quadrise Fuels

Joe McMullen

Marketing Director

Schneider Electric

Angeliki A. Lemonidou

Professor - Department of Chemical Engineering

Aristotle University of Thessaloniki

Marco Lanteri

Industry Principal Refining and Petrochemicals


Afroditi Pourtoulidou

Chemical Engineer

Hellenic Petroleum

Jignesh Fifadara

Business Development, CFT/HPC Licensed Catalysts


Maurizio Rossi

Technical Manager

Alpha Process Control

Jock Hughson

Licensing Technology Manager

Shell Global Solutions International B.V.

Erik Verdeyen

Chief Marketing Officer


Lorenzo Sassu

Programme Manager

Sartec Saras Ricerche e Tecnologie Srl

Eleni Zouridaki

Chemical Engineer

Motor Oil Hellas

Sneha Verma

Process Speciality Engineer


Ion Dimitriev

Process Engineer

SC Petrotel-Lukoil SA

Michele Viglianisi

Vice President


Giovanni Brambilla

Business Development Manager

Alpha Robotix srl

Igor  Šepić

Director of Energy

INA - Industrija Nafte, d.d.

Michael K. Hepworth

Engineering Technology Manager for SSR Structured Catalyst and JM Catacel products

Johnson Matthey

Amin El Aissami

Technical Service Engineer


Dario Mangia

Senior Technical Operations Advisor in Europe

Baker Hughes

Nicholas Kinnis

Contract Development Manager, Aromatics & Higher Olefins Petrochemicals


Luis Aires

VP Strategy & Portfolio


Dr. Mateusz Aleksander Bonca

Chief Strategy & Development Officer

Grupa LOTOS S.A.

Abeer El-Sherbiny

Business Development Engineer Marketing & Business Development Division

The Egyptian Petrochemicals Holding Company (Echem)

Dr. Ralph-Uwe Dietrich

Research Area Manager Alternative Fuels

German Aerospace Center

Joe Gentry

Vice President – Licensing & Technology

GTC Technology

Ujjal Mukherjee